Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work at the Town Council, nor do they receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Joy Aitman

Councillor Joy Aitman

Mayor

Work: joy.aitman@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party East
photo of Councillor Luci Ashbourne

Councillor Luci Ashbourne

Leader

Work: luci.ashbourne@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party Central
photo of Councillor Daniel Butterfield

Councillor Daniel Butterfield

Work: daniel.butterfield@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party South
photo of Councillor Owen Collins

Councillor Owen Collins

Work: owen.collins@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party South
photo of Councillor Liz Duncan

Councillor Liz Duncan

Deputy Mayor

Work: liz.duncan@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party Central
photo of Councillor Vicky Gwatkin

Councillor Vicky Gwatkin

Deputy Leader

Work: vicky.gwatkin@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party East
photo of Councillor Melanie Jones

Councillor Melanie Jones

Work: mel.jones@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party South
photo of Councillor Ruth Smith

Councillor Ruth Smith

Work: ruth.smith@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour Party Central
photo of Councillor Thomas Ashby

Councillor Thomas Ashby

Work: thomas.ashby@witney-tc.gov.uk

Conservative West
photo of Councillor Harry Eaglestone

Councillor Harry Eaglestone

Work: harry.eaglestone@witney-tc.gov.uk

Conservative West
photo of Councilllor David Harvey

Councilllor David Harvey

Work: david.harvey@witney-tc.gov.uk

Conservative Burwell
photo of Councillor Jim King

Councillor Jim King

Home: 01993 778081

Work mobile: 07801 942248

Work: jim.king@witney-tc.gov.uk

Conservative West
photo of Councillor Andy McMahon

Councillor Andy McMahon

Work: andy.mcmahon@witney-tc.gov.uk

Conservative North
photo of Councillor Dean Temple

Councillor Dean Temple

Work: dean.temple@witney-tc.gov.uk

Conservative North
photo of Councillor Rosa Bolger

Councillor Rosa Bolger

Work: rosa.bolger@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative East
photo of Councillor Duncan Enright

Councillor Duncan Enright

Home: 07721 419546

Work: duncan.enright@witney-tc.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative East
photo of Councillor Andrew Prosser

Councillor Andrew Prosser

Work: andrew.prosser@witney-tc.gov.uk

Green Party North