Notice of landowner deposits under section 31(6) of the Highways Act 1980 and section 15A(1) of the Commons Act 2006

Oxfordshire County Council

An application to deposit a map and statement under section 31(6) Highways Act 1980 and deposit a statement under section 15A(1) Commons Act 2006 has been made in relation to the land described below and shown edged red on the accompanying map.

PLEASE NOTE:

This deposit may affect rights over the land described below. Deposits made under section 31(6) of the Highways Act 1980 may prevent deemed dedication of public rights of way over such land under section 31(1) of that Act. Deposits made under section 15A(1) of the Commons Act 2006 may affect the ability to register such land as a town or village green under section 15 of that Act. Please see guidance at http://www.defra.gov.uk/rural/protected/greens/ for further information.

Description of the lands: Land owned by The Oxford Diocesan Board of Finance.

Name of the Parish, Ward or District in which the land(s) is situated: **The Parish of Shrivenham, Kingham, Churchill, Westcote Barton, Shipton under Wychwood, Fritwell, Witney, Chalbury, Bampton.**

The deposit was submitted by **The Oxford Diocesan Board of Finance** and was received by this authority on 6th July 2022.

The authority maintains a register of maps, statements and declarations deposited under section 31A of the Highways Act 1980 and section 15B of the Commons Act 2006.

Oxfordshire County Council, Definitive Map & Commons, County Hall, New Road, Oxford, OX1 1ND between the hours of 9.00am to 4.30pm, Monday – Friday. Please call 07741607604 or send an email to <u>landownerdeposits@oxfordshire.gov.uk</u> if you have any queries relating to this Notice. This register & plan can be accessed online at: www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/landownerdeposits



Tom Scholes, Group Manager Asset Data & Systems, Communities Directorate Oxfordshire County Council

Dated 23rd August 2022

